Prince – Controversy Tour Full Concert – 01/30/82 – Capitol Theatre (RARE) [VIDEO]

If you haven’t seen the Purple One in concert, you may not be ready for this show from the Controversy Tour. Complete with original band members including Dez Dickerson and BrownMark, these cats were on fire!!!!  This is VINTAGE Prince when he was super hungry and full of competitive spirit.   Simply amazing work here. Peep it while you can.

Set list:
1) The Second Coming
2) Uptown
3) Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad?
4) I Wanna Be Your Lover
5) Head
6) Dirty Mind
7) Do Me, Baby
8) Controversy

9) Let’s Work
10) Jack U Off

Related Articles

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap