Mixtape Details
Artist: J. Period & Black Thought from the Roots
Title:  Live Mixtape (Illadelph Edition) EP
Release Date:  September 26, 2010
Released By:  Truelements + Lyrics to Go

From jperiod.com:
Truelements + Lyrics to Go present the “J.Period Live Mixtape (Illadelph Edition)” EP — a first-of-its-kind J.Period mixtape RECORDED LIVE ONSTAGE at Toronto’s premiere hip hop festival, The Manifesto, Sept. 26, 2010. Starring legendary MC Black Thought (The Roots), the“J.Period Live Mixtape (Illadelph Edition)” EP features a 30-minute barrage of LIVE J.Period remixes with Black Thought ripping rhymes over new and classic hip hop hits, Roots fan favorites, plus a finale segment where Thought pays tribute to his favorite MCs by impersonatingthem (see: The Roots’ “Boom”)


1. Live Mixtape Intro
2. The Next Movement (Live)
3. Clones (Live)
4. Right On (Live)
5. Bam Bam Interlude
6. Jamrock (J.Period Live Remix)
7. Hip Hop (J.Period Live Remix)
8. Oh Yeah (J.Period Live Remix)
9. Forever (J.Period Live Remix)
10. D.O.A. (J.Period Live Remix)
11. One More Chance (J.Period Live Remix)
12. Shook Ones Interlude.mp3
13. Survival (J.Period Live Remix)
14. Simon Says (J.Period Live Remix)
15. Gin & Juice (J.Period Live Remix)
16. Thought @ Work (Live)
17. Rakim Juice (Tribute Remix)
18. Kane Raw (Tribute Remix)
19. Slick Rick Children’s Story (Tribute Remix)
20. Guru Just to Get A Rep (Tribute Remix)
21. Live Mixtape Outtro
22. Bonus: Go Hard (Live at BK Hip Hop Fest)
23. Bonus Video: J.Period & Black THought (Manifesto Video Exclusive)

Download MP3 Now



Note: Download speeds may vary.  We appreciate your patience.

Related Articles

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap